Delete a Confidential VM
Deleting a Confidential VM permanently removes it from your infrastructure. You can delete the VM only or also remove its associated storage devices. Once deleted, any IP addresses assigned to the VM are deallocated and billing stops immediately.
Important:
To ensure that no processes are interrupted and no data is lost, stop the Confidential VM before deleting it.
Confidential VMs do not support platform-level backups or snapshots. Use application-level backup for data protection.
To delete a Confidential VM, follow these steps:
1. In the DCD, go to Menu > Virtual Data Centers.
2. Select the data center where the Confidential VM is configured.
3. Select the respective Confidential VM in the Workspace.
4. Right-click the server element to open its context menu and select Delete Server, or select the element and press the Delete key on your keyboard.

5. In the dialog, select OK to delete the Confidential VM. To also delete associated storage, select Also delete connected storages?.
6. Select PROVISION CHANGES.
7. Select Confirm in the Provision Data Center dialog.
8. In the Confirm Deletion dialog, select OK.
Result: The Confidential VM and any associated storage (if selected) are deleted. The DCD deallocates the IP addresses and ends the billing cycle.
Last updated
Was this helpful?