Account Management is the part of the DCD that contains all menu items relevant to your account. Here you can find your contract and customer number, or change your password.
Data such as user name or e-mail address can only be changed by the contract owner or an administrator in the User Manager. You can, however, change and save the default settings of an account for various resources.
The display language of the DCD is set per session according to your browser settings and cannot be saved.
Modifying user properties
Properties include, among others, the name and e-mail address of a user, which contract owners and administrators can change in the User Manager where other properties, such as permissions, can be changed as well.
Credit card data are safely stored with our payment service provider. If you choose to pay by direct debit, you will receive a form from us with which we ask you to give us a direct debit authorisation in writing.
Canceling an account
DCD account of a user
As a contract owner or administrator you can cancel a user account by removing the user from the User Manager. Resources created by the user are not deleted.
If you wish to cancel your enterprise cloud (IaaS) contract and delete your account including all virtual data centers completely, please contact your IONOS account manager or the IONOS enterprise support team.