BackupunitDelete
A backup unit may be deleted using a DELETE request. Deleting a backup unit is a dangerous operation. A successful DELETE request will remove the backup plans inside a backup unit, ALL backups associated with the backup unit, the backup user and finally the backup unit itself.
knife ionoscloud backupunit delete BACKUPUNIT_ID [BACKUPUNIT_ID]

ionoscloud_url: --url URL
the Ionoscloud API URL
extra_config_file: --extra-config EXTRA_CONFIG_FILE_PATH, -e EXTRA_CONFIG_FILE_PATH
path to the additional config file
ionoscloud_username: --username USERNAME, -u USERNAME
your Ionoscloud username
ionoscloud_password: --password PASSWORD, -p PASSWORD
your Ionoscloud password
ionoscloud_token: --token PASSWORD
your Ionoscloud access token

knife ionoscloud backupunit delete BACKUPUNIT_ID [BACKUPUNIT_ID]--url URL --extra-config EXTRA_CONFIG_FILE_PATH --username USERNAME --password PASSWORD --token PASSWORD
Copy link
On this page
Available options:
Required options:
Example