UserDelete

Blacklists the user, disabling them. The user is not completely purged, therefore if you anticipate needing to create a user with the same name in the future, we suggest renaming the user before you delete it.

knife ionoscloud user delete USER_ID [USER_ID]

Available options:

Required options:

  • ionoscloud_username

  • ionoscloud_password

ionoscloud_username: --username USERNAME, -u USERNAME
your Ionoscloud username (required)
ionoscloud_password: --password PASSWORD, -p PASSWORD
your Ionoscloud password (required)
extra_config_file: --extra-config EXTRA_CONFIG_FILE_PATH, -e EXTRA_CONFIG_FILE_PATH
path to the additional config file

Example

knife ionoscloud user delete USER_ID [USER_ID]--username USERNAME --password PASSWORD --extra-config EXTRA_CONFIG_FILE_PATH