Managed Kubernetes has a group privilege called Create Kubernetes Clusters. The privilege must be enabled for a group so that the group members inherit this privilege through group privilege settings.
Once the privilege is granted, contract users can create, update, and delete Kubernetes clusters using Managed Kubernetes.
Prerequisite: Make sure you have one or more Groups in the User Manager. To create one, see Create a group.
To set user privileges to create Kubernetes clusters, follow these steps:
In the DCD, open Management > Users & Groups under Users.
Select the Groups tab in the User Manager window.
Select the target group name from the Groups list.
Select the Create Kubernetes Clusters checkbox in the Privileges tab.
Set Create Kubernetes Clusters privilege
Result: The Create Kubernetes Clusters privilege is granted to all the members in the selected group.
Revoke user privileges
You can revoke a user's Create Kubernetes Clusters privilege by removing the user from all the groups that have this privilege enabled.
Warning: You can revoke a user from this privilege by disabling Create Kubernetes Clusters for every group the user belongs to. In this case, all the members in the respective groups would also be revoked from this privilege.
To revoke this privilege from a contract administrator, disable the administrator option on the user account. On performing this action, the contract administrator gets the role of a contract user and the privileges that were set up for the user before being an administrator will then be in effect.